DGBA+ supplemental table

Governance structures

Not Applicable.

As a small government department, the Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) has a very clear mission – we conduct independent safety investigations and communicate risks in the transportation system. Our sole objective is to make the transportation system safer. As such, the TSB did not have a GBA+ implementation plan for 2018-19.

Human resources

Not Applicable.

As noted above, the TSB is a small organization with a very clear and specific operational mandate. The TSB currently has no resources dedicated to GBA+. Where required, the TSB will allocate temporary internal resources to conduct GBA+ analyses on a project-by-project basis.

Major initiatives: results achieved

Not applicable

As noted above, the TSB currently does not have a specified GBA+ implementation plan. However, the TSB has consulted with the Department of Women and Gender Equality to provide information to the Executive Committee of the TSB on GBA+ initiatives and their potential applicability to TSB programs and activities.

Reporting capacity and data

The TSB maintains two modal databases which have fields for gender; however, in one case the gender field is currently inactive. The databases contain information on investigations pertaining to transportation occurrences in the rail, marine and air industries. In addition, within these databases the TSB focuses on other physical characteristics, such as hair, skin or eye colour; experience; geographic location (rural vs. urban); height; weight; body-mass index (BMI), etc. in the collection of data for research purposes.

Date de modification :

ACS+ tableau supplementaire

Structures de gouvernance

Sans objet.

Le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada (BST), comme petit ministère gouvernemental, a une mission très claire : mener des enquêtes indépendantes sur la sécurité et rendre compte des risques liés au réseau des transports. Notre seul objectif est de rendre le réseau de transport plus sécuritaire et, à ce titre, le BST n'avait pas de plan de mise en œuvre de l'ACS + pour 2018-2019.

Ressources humaines

Sans objet.

Comme susmentionné, le BST est une petite organisation dont le mandat opérationnel est très clair et précis. Actuellement, il ne dispose d’aucune ressource dédiée à l’ACS+. Le BST affecte des ressources internes provisoirement, au besoin, pour effectuer une ACS+ en fonction de chaque projet.

Initiatives majeures: résultats atteints

Sans objet.

Comme susmentionné, le BST ne dispose pas d’un plan de mise en œuvre particulier pour l’ACS+. Toutefois, il collabore avec Condition féminine Canada pour fournir à l’équipe de la haute direction du BST des informations sur les initiatives en matière de l’ACS+ et leur applicabilité aux programmes et aux activités du BST.

Rapports et données

Le BST gère deux bases de données modales qui comportent des champs pour le sexe; cependant, dans un cas, le champ pour le sexe est actuellement inactif. Les bases de données contiennent des informations sur les enquêtes relatives aux événements de transport dans les industries ferroviaire, maritime et aérienne. De plus, dans ces bases de données, le BST se concentre sur d'autres caractéristiques physiques, telles que: la couleur des cheveux, de la peau ou des yeux; l’expérience; emplacement géographique (rural vs urbain); la taille; le poids; l’indice de masse corporelle (IMC), etc. dans la collecte de données à des fins de recherche.

Date de modification :